Search
  • A J McDine

Launch day celebrations!

Hello,


Well, publication day has finally arrived and my new domestic thriller, Should Have Known Better, has gone live on Amazon.

I have to confess to waking up this morning feeling a little bit sick, so I went for a run to settle my nerves. Which helped - I think!


Feedback from my handful of trusty advance readers has been amazing, which has also helped calm the nerves, but it's always scary, wondering how the book you've spent so many months planning, writing, and editing, is going to be received.


Here are just some of the things people have said:


- 'Suspenseful and riveting throughout I devoured it in just 3 days.'


- 'A creepy obsession, secrets and lies, this book would be perfect for fans of authors like Shalini Boland.'


- 'Every chapter ends with a line that sows the seeds of doubt. As suspense builds, so does the feeling that it's all going to go horribly wrong - you just don't know when, how, who or what!'


- 'OMG!!! The book is sensational in every way!!!! Plot, characters, dialogue - everything! '




If this sounds like your kind of book, Should Have Known Better is at it's special launch price of £1.99/$2.99, so if you're looking for a tense and twisty read why not check it out here.


And here's the blurb, to whet your appetite:


The perfect boyfriend... or the perfect liar?


Kate’s daughter Chloe is about to fly the nest and the prospect terrifies her.


Until Kate meets Adam at a university open day. Adam is the perfect catch. Could he fill the void Chloe will leave?


But life is never that simple. Adam’s son Ben has developed a crush on Chloe. A crush that is fast becoming an obsession.


Flattered by the attention, Chloe is happy to string him along – for now at least.


But as Ben’s fixation with Chloe escalates, is Kate the only one who can see the dangers?


And when Chloe’s life begins spiralling out of control, Kate must make a choice - trust her instincts or lose her daughter forever…


The paperback should be out in the next couple of days. 


Happy reading!


Amanda

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
A J McDine/Cherry Tree Publishing © 2020