Search
  • A J McDine

Book birthday!

Hello,


On Sunday, my third domestic thriller, No One I Knew, was five weeks old and I thought it would be fun to share some of the book launch stats with you.


In the last five weeks, 1,262 copies have been sold, and almost three-quarters of a million pages of the book have been read by people in Kindle Unlimited.


Which adds up to an equivalent of almost 3,000 books read.


Which is pretty cool!

The book's highest chart position in the UK Kindle store so far has been number 501, and it's reached number 1,792 in the US Kindle store.


In the UK the book has more than 80 reviews and ratings, with an average 4.6 out of 5 stars.


In the US there are more than 70 reviews and ratings, with an average of 4.5 out of 5.


And as of today the book has 142 4 and 5 star ratings on Goodreads.



All I can say is a massive THANK YOU to everyone who has bought, borrowed, reviewed or told their friends about the book. I really appreciate it!


In other news, I have tentatively started plotting Book Four. I only have the smallest seed of an idea so far, so there is a lot of thinking, pen-chewing and staring aimlessly into the middle distance to be done before I actually start writing!


I am hoping that if the ideas come and the words flow, it'll be out before the end of the year, but, as ever, I'll keep you posted.


Meanwhile, the audiobook of Should Have Known Better is due to be released at the end of this month.


Recorded by WF Howes Ltd, the UK's leading audiobook publisher, the audiobook stars Emma Powell, an experienced voice-over artist who has performed for some of the world's best-known theatre companies and has voiced characters for BBC radio dramas as well as countless audiobooks.


I can't wait to hear how Emma has brought Kate and Chloe to life.


If that wasn't exciting enough, the company has also acquired the audio rights to No One I Knew, too, so hopefully that'll be out later this year.


One of the best things about being an author is connecting with other writers, and recently Adrian and I have been lucky enough to meet (by Zoom, inevitably!) another author who shares both our initials and our love of psychological suspense.


AJ Campbell's debut novel, Leave Well Alone, reached the top of the Amazon charts, and her second book, Don't Come Looking, came out on Saturday, 17 April 2021.


Because I know how you love a good psychological thriller, you can check it out here.


A missing man. A desperate friend. A circle of deceit.


It's eight years on from the dramatic events of Leave Well Alone, and Eva is now a detective constable on the brink of promotion. When her close friend Marc disappears, his wife Sasha is distraught, and begs Eva to help her find him.


But Marc has appeared at the police station where Eva works and has made a statement. It's on record - when his family report him missing, he doesn't want to be found.


Torn, Eva is compelled to use her skills to delve into Marc's life. As each day passes, the mystery deepens.


And then a disturbing discovery changes everything...


Don't Come Looking is perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, Shari Lapena, Clare Mackintosh, Adele Parks, Rachel Abbott and Lucy Foley.


I think you'll enjoy it!


Happy reading!


Amanda

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All